Courtwarming updates


Hannah Pappert

BACK ROW (left to right) Charlie Connor, Braijion Barnes, Tyrone Bates, Esrom Griffin, Kimball Backus. FRONT ROW (left to right) Grace Hawley, Jada Simmons, LaKya Leslie, Charity Monroe, Josie Barbosa

Taylor McEachron, Co-Web Editor

Congratulations to the following for being nominated by their senior class as Courtwarming candidates:

Josie Barbosa

Grace Hawley

LaKya Leslie

Charity Monroe

Jada Simmons


Kimball Backus

Braijion Barnes

Tyrone Bates

Charlie Connor

Esrom Griffin


All students are now able to vote for king and queen through an email sent by Mrs. Scheffler. King and queen will be crowned on Feb. 8 during half time of the boys’ varsity basketball game.


The courtwarming dance will be held Feb. 9 at 8 p.m. in the PHS commons area. The cost is $10 per person and you must have your student ID in order to enter. If you are bringing an out of school guest, all forms are due Thursday Feb. 7, but you do not need a date to attend.

Hannah Pappert
Jada Simmons and Braijion Barnes
Josie Barbosa and Kimball Backus
Grace Hawley and Charlie Connor
LaKya Leslie and Tyrone Bates
Charity Monroe and Esrom Griffin